5 Greatest World Cup Finals

The Cricket World Cup is the premier international tournament in the sport of cricket. The tournament is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and is held every four years.

1975 marked the year of the first Cricket World Cup. And since then, a total of 11 editions have taken place. 

The tournament is a celebration of the sport of cricket and attracts fans from all over the world. The World Cup is a one-of-a-kind event. During that event, the best teams from around the world come together to show off their skills.

The final of the tournament is the most highly anticipated match of the tournament. In that, the top two teams face off to determine the winner. Finals is also the top favorite match for bettors who bet on it through the online cricket ID provider in India.

Here are the top 5 matches of the Cricket World Cup.

Top 5 Greatest Cricket World Cup Finals of All Time

1. Australia vs Sri Lanka, 1996

This was the first time Sri Lanka had reached the World Cup final. And their performance against the strong Australian team was commendable. A century from Aravinda de Silva helped Sri Lanka win their first World Cup title.

2. India vs Sri Lanka, 2011

This was a historic moment for Indian cricket. Because they won their first World Cup after 28 years. A brilliant inning by MS Dhoni helped India chase down a target of 275 runs to win the tournament.

3. Australia vs West Indies, 1983

The West Indies were the favorites to win the tournament. But a spirited performance from the Australian team helped them win their first World Cup title. The game was fiercely contested, and both teams gave it their all.

4. Australia vs Pakistan, 1999

This was a closely contested match where both teams gave their all. A last-over thriller saw Australia win their second World Cup title. The match was a testament to the competitiveness and excitement of the sport of cricket.

5. England vs New Zealand, 2019

This was the first time England had reached the World Cup final. And they played a fantastic match against New Zealand. The match went to a Super Over, which England won to lift their first World Cup trophy. This was a historic moment for English cricket and fans will remember this match for years to come.

These are some of the greatest Cricket World Cup finals of all time. With each tournament, the level of competition increases and fans can expect even more thrilling matches in the future.

Online cricket betting sites have made it easier for fans to access information. And also place bets on their favorite teams during the World Cup. These platforms offer a wide range of betting options and in-depth analysis to help fans make informed decisions. So, be sure to take advantage of these resources to enhance your experience of the tournament.


The Cricket World Cup is a special event that brings fans from all over the world together. The final match of the tournament is the most highly anticipated event. And is sure to be an unforgettable experience for all fans of the sport. So, whether you’re a casual fan or a die-hard cricket bettor, be sure to tune in to the next edition of the Cricket World Cup. 

If you haven’t already registered with a sports betting website to wager on the upcoming World Cup, sign up with us. Golden444 is the best online casino betting ID provider, offering fantastic bonuses and a secure payment method.

So don’t delay; register now to take advantage of great deals and rewards.

Golden 444

Golden 444

Golden 444 is a widely Known Platform to Play Virtual Casino Games including TeenPatti, Rummy, Queen and many more. https://golden444.com/

View all posts by Golden 444 →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *